Grants you can apply for · Federal program · Grant
Dairy Direct Payment Program
Government of Canada, Canadian Dairy Commission
Taking applications?
Not taking applications
The official page says: “Closed to applications”
Read from the official page on October 13, 2026. Confirm the deadline on the official page before you apply.
- Amount
- Not stated on the page
- Cost share
- Not stated on the page
- Who can apply
- Businesses
- Where
- Anywhere in Canada
Limited to: Agriculture, forestry and fishing.
What it is
Payments to support dairy producers
Register annually to receive payments if you have a valid dairy quota license registered with a provincial milk marketing board or agency. Payments are based on your farm’s quota relative to the provincial quota holdings, with no maximum amount.
Description from the Government of Canada’s Business Benefits Finder (list of July 17, 2025), Open Government Licence – Canada.
Who got it before
We couldn’t match this program to the federal grants and contributions records, so there is no record here of who got it.
More programs: all provinces.