GrantTrail

Federal grants by place

By the recipient’s address: province, city, and federal riding where the department recorded one.

Federal grants and contributions, agreements starting Jan 2006 to Oct 2026, each counted once at its latest amended value. Source: Treasury Board proactive disclosure, published October 11, 2026.

Provinces and territories

Province or territoryAgreementsTotal
Ontario336,024$292B
Quebec210,589$131B
Outside Canada or not stated119,789$110B
British Columbia151,203$107B
Alberta110,277$90.6B
Saskatchewan56,269$61.1B
Manitoba55,382$59.1B
Prince Edward Island13,563$35.9B
Nova Scotia47,877$20.8B
New Brunswick42,557$15.2B
Newfoundland and Labrador32,991$12.4B
Nunavut3,313$9.8B
Northwest Territories8,130$9.1B
Yukon7,245$8.6B

Biggest cities

Each province page lists its cities.

CityAgreementsTotal
Toronto, ON68,037$111B
Ottawa, ON30,468$50.3B
Québec, QC17,123$42.4B
Charlottetown, PE4,928$33.7B
Edmonton, AB28,372$27.1B
Winnipeg, MB22,096$23.8B
Victoria, BC10,703$20.8B
Vancouver, BC35,012$20B
Montréal, QC58,561$19.8B
West Vancouver, BC1,034$18.4B
Calgary, AB29,853$14.9B
St. Thomas, ON703$14B
Halifax, NS13,831$9B
Regina, SK5,755$8.2B
Saskatoon, SK10,640$7.3B
Iqaluit, NU1,440$7.1B
Mississauga, ON9,906$6.2B
Fredericton, NB6,878$6B
Hamilton, ON10,661$5.4B
St. John's, NL9,853$4.9B
Prince Albert, SK2,567$4.4B
Yellowknife, NT2,489$4.1B
La Ronge, SK955$4B
Standoff, AB712$3.9B
Whitehorse, YT3,476$3.9B
London, ON11,541$3.7B
John D'Or Prairie, AB670$3.4B
Nemaska, QC205$3.3B
Toronto, City of, ON44$3.3B
Thunder Bay, ON5,082$3.2B
Maskwacis, AB2,001$3.1B
Siksika, AB723$3B
Atikameg, AB1,086$2.8B
Windsor, ON4,583$2.7B
Kahnawake, QC514$2.7B
Guelph, ON6,012$2.5B
Meadow Lake, SK976$2.4B
Waterloo, ON10,549$2.4B
Akwesasne, QC364$2.3B
Nain, NL335$2.1B
Burnaby, BC7,674$2.1B
Chatham, ON822$2.1B
Gatineau, QC4,384$2.1B
New Aiyansh, BC193$2B
Surrey, BC6,746$2B
Wendake, QC960$2B
Ohsweken, ON947$2B
Cross Lake, MB358$2B
Sioux Lookout, ON1,196$2B
Uashat, QC213$1.9B
Oakville, ON3,003$1.9B
Longueuil, QC1,941$1.9B
Saint-Laurent, QC1,196$1.9B
Kenora, ON1,961$1.9B
Kitchener, ON3,306$1.8B
Opaskwayak, MB427$1.8B
Inuvik, NT1,099$1.7B
Peguis, MB419$1.5B
Moose Factory, ON764$1.5B
Onion Lake, SK480$1.5B

Federal ridings

Departments record a riding on about one agreement in five, so riding totals understate what reached each one. Names not on the current map date from before the 2023 boundary changes.

British Columbia

Northwest Territories

Nunavut

Ontario

Quebec

Yukon

Province not recorded: Not Specified, Not available