GrantTrail

Employment and Social Development Canada · Contribution program

Labour Market Integration - CRF

The Foreign Credential Recognition Program facilitates the integration of internationally trained workers into the labour market by collaborating with key stakeholders to implement projects that will support the assessment and recognition of qualifications acquired outside of Canada.

Total value
$34M
Agreements
29
Jan 2013 to May 2017
Median agreement
$779K
Typical range
$342K–$1.2M
the middle half of agreements

Federal grants and contributions, agreements starting Jan 2006 to Oct 2026, each counted once at its latest amended value. Source: Treasury Board proactive disclosure, published October 11, 2026.

See every record for this program on the government’s search. How to apply: look up the program on Employment and Social Development Canada’s website.

Who got it

Organizations with the most funding under this program.

By year

Agreements by the year they started.

YearAgreementsTotal
201310$6.5M
201412$16.8M
20153$8.3M
20163$2.4M
20171$34K

By province

Province or territoryAgreementsTotal
Ontario15$13.1M
British Columbia4$7.3M
Nova Scotia2$4.5M
Alberta2$3.6M
Manitoba1$1.4M
Outside Canada or not stated2$1.4M
New Brunswick1$1.2M
Prince Edward Island1$999K
Yukon1$384K

By type of recipient

As the department classified the recipient.

Recipient typeAgreementsTotal
Other organizations27$32.6M
Not stated by the department2$1.4M

Latest agreements

StartRecipientValue
May 2017Canadian Society of Respiratory Therapists$34,370
Oct 2016Canadian Alliance of Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology Regulators$1,358,011
Aug 2016Canadian Council for Aviation & Aerospace$831,495
Jul 2016Corporation of the Council of Ministers of Education, Canada$169,332
Jun 2015Engineers Canada$779,474
May 2015Medical Council of Canada$6,706,878
Apr 2015British Columbia Institute of Technology$836,999
Dec 2014Province of British Columbia$3,332,800
Dec 2014Mining Industry Human Resources Council$529,880
Oct 2014Government of Yukon$383,500
Sep 2014Canadian Foundation for Economic Education$148,900
Jul 2014Government of Prince Edward Island$999,000
Jun 2014Canadian Apprenticeship Forum - Forum canadien sur l'apprentissage (CAF-FCA)$453,010
Apr 2014Government of Alberta$2,700,000
Mar 2014United Chinese Community Enrichment Services Society$2,521,983
Feb 2014Council of Atlantic Premiers$4,363,800
Feb 2014Canadian Hoisting and Rigging Safety Council$342,300
Feb 2014BioTalent Canada$384,441
Jan 2014Alliance of Manufacturers & Exporters Canada$639,265
Dec 2013Royal Architectural Institute of Canada$804,259
Nov 2013National Association of Career Colleges (NACC)$798,779
Oct 2013Government of Alberta, Enterprise and Advanced Education$917,600
Sep 2013Canadian Council of RN Regulators$149,925
Aug 2013Government of New Brunswick$1,234,980
Aug 2013Corporation of the Council of Ministers of Education, Canada$496,736